A little harder getting back into the swing of things than I thought it would be

I am working on it, tho.

I think I mentioned in my last post that I was doing a lot of overtime at work and that’s what was cutting into so much of my video editing time, but that it was slowing down so I should have more time now.

Well, it’s back up again before I really had time to get back into the swing of things. Hopefully it won’t last as long this time. Of course, right now, holiday stuff is also cutting into editing time.

When I get out of the habit of doing video editing on a regular basis, it can be hard to get back into it. Maybe it’s because there’s so much I want to do that I end up letting it overwhelm me and I end up not getting anything done.

Here’s hoping next year will be a productive one. Not only do I want to make more videos, but I want to get Cyborcats (my comic book idea for those who don’t know) off the ground. Also hoping that life in general will get better. It’s been a rough year over all.

*crosses fingers*

3 Responses to “A little harder getting back into the swing of things than I thought it would be”

  1. Sorry this comment isn’t really relevant to your post, but I wanted to get in contact with you. I’m a big Nostalgia Critic fan, and I started stumbling around his site, eventually finding your Game Den. I was so excited to see somebody who admired Silent Hill as much as I did.

    Anyways, I wanted to know what you think about the new Silent Hill Downpour so far, or what has been revealed. It could be interesting, but maybe I’m just an optimist.

    There’s talk that there will be sections that bring back the old camera angles. It will also use the “psychological profiles” from Shattered Memories, which in my opinion was one of the only things I liked about SM. The atmosphere looks interesting, and I didn’t see any signs of pyramid head, either.

    Not quite sure how I feel about the rainy weather. The more I think about it, the more it makes sense; if Silent Hill is really a personal hell, wouldn’t it manifest itself as the protagonist’s greatest fear? Maybe I’m just reading too much into it, and the Hellish feel of Silent Hill is naturally part of it and not something psychological.

    And most especially, are you going to give your perspective on it when it’s out?

  2. Thank you alot for all the hard work going into into the SIlent Hill Series and other games movies with your perspective and seeing the whole series and drawing parallels between them.

    I discovered loots of movies Jacobs Ladder (Its strange that it isnt more recognized, fantastic dark good thriller) And I remembered my nostalgia for Jaws and other movies I havent watch in years thanks to you.

    Thank you for the awsome Horror podcast. Just your dedication to bring Guy Cihi on the show was very indepth view of the dedication everyone brought to the game from the game makers to the voice actors.

    I hope you get the time to make your comic and other project that you want to do, just say the word when the comic its out, and I will gladly buy a addition if its aviable to order it to Europe/Norway

    I sincerely hope that you had a treffic holidays and wish you good luck on all projects and just do what you want to do!

    Best of wishes

Leave a Reply

